Audio poem: “White Pill”

Usually when I compose an audio poem I use the poem itself as the backbone and layer the musical sounds to support it. With this poem I wanted to layer sounds with my voice, and use a melodic line on the flute as a counterpoint to the poem. A little experimental and a very different sound to my other poems. I decided to use “Ave Maria” by Franz Schubert as the melody, because it’s recognisable and evokes a certain mood.

With thanks again to Lloyd for production work.

Words by me, flute performance by me, score by Franz Schubert.

Leave a Reply

