Audio poem version of “He Dreams of Salt and Sea”

I’ve been roughly composing the music for this in my head for about a week now (after my first attempt at recording lead to some hilarious background crashes, yells and wails from the 4yr old). I got some time alone today to lay down the tracks and experiment with different sounds.

Credits:

This poem was originally published at Apex magazine, and was inspired by Margo Lanagan’s Sea Hearts.

Words, flute, Tibetan bowl, and thunder drum by me, using Loopy and Garageband.

Lloyd helped me with editing the final track in Logic.

Image credit: pixabay

Leave a Reply

