My first audio poem “Collector” on Soundcloud

As promised in the previous blog post, I have started creating audio poems. I have a few underway but this is the first one I’ve completed, using my own flute playing, the loopy app, garageband and an original poem written in a kind of homage to my middle child’s fascination for collecting things.

The image is in the¬†public domain and was found on wiki commons. I’ve modified it slightly in Photoshop and my intention is to replace it with my own artwork eventually, but I was super excited and wanted to share the poem!

 

One thought on “My first audio poem “Collector” on Soundcloud

Leave a Reply

