The light at the end of the tunnel… for this year, at least.

I’m on the final leg of second semester. 4 weeks to go, 3 major assessment items all due on Nov 1 (incidentally Genrecon weekend, gah). My brain is utterly occupied by SQL, MARC, collection organisation, information flows and sinks, designing programs and writing grant applications and referencing enquiries. But, there in the cracks, some story seeds are germinating. Even if those little sprouts wither and die I’m looking forward to the summer break, of immersing myself into the world of fictional words once more. And hopefully the submissions roundabout will be kind to me and I’ll sell some stories (oh what an unproductive year for me in selling original fiction!)

Leave a Reply

