Kodama mashup

One of the awesome resources I was introduced to last semester was this digital archive of historical photos from the State Library of QLD. Most of the photos are shared as part of creative commons. I developed a taste for creating mashups in one of my subjects. It’s pretty similar to the philosophy behind adding monsters to op-shop paintings, except that I paint my little addition, then digitally add it to the photograph. I see endless possibilities for fun here.

I found this photo and decided I would add some kodamas as part of the gawping crowd. This was the end result:

kodamaaccident

Note: the photograph is not my work, but the kodamas are. I’m sharing under creative commons (non-commercial), but if you use the kodamas please credit me and link back to this post.

Leave a Reply

