Bits and bobs and awards news

I’ve read a couple of good things lately, and wanted to share.

Interview with Helena Coggan – she’s 15 and a published author, and I am happy to have ammunition to point to any time someone tells me to dumb down one of my teenage protagonists!

“Six tips for artist entrepreneurs” by the fabulous Kathleen Jennings. I am a big fan of Kathleen’s work and I love how generous she is with sharing her insights.

On Awards

Two publications I’m published in were shortlisted for the Australian Shadows Award Best Edited Work 2014 (run by the AHWA). Both SQ Mag Issue 14 and Suspended in Dusk are publications I was really proud to be published in, and last night SQ Mag won the award. Massive kudos and congratulations to Sophie Yorkston, the editor of SQ Mag and an all-round lovely person!

I want to also give big props to Simon Dewar, the ever-patient and tenacious editor of Suspended in Dusk, which is a fantastic book and deserves its own recognition. Number 1 on the Amazon Bestselling horror anthologies is nothing to sneeze at!

Suspended in Dusk in the No. 1 spot!

Suspended in Dusk in the No. 1 spot!

SQ Mag is free to read online, so go check them out. And Suspended in Dusk can be bought in a variety of formats. They’re both great reads :).

Leave a Reply

