So… I finished it!

Photo by Mariusz Kluzniak on Flickr

Photo by Mariusz Kluzniak on Flickr

“The Forgotten Children of Zurat” is now a complete manuscript. All 19300ish words. I need to do a read-through without adding sections to see how it flows… but I think it’s good.

I took a week from Facebook to get it done. I now feel a little lost… Zurat has commanded my attention for a while now, and I miss the creative surge of the first draft. Of navigating the threads of the narrative as it unspools, and weaving it into a coherent whole.

Hardcore edits coming up… but there is something pretty special in printing off a story you wrote from beginning to end, with all the bits in the middle complete. This is the longest story I’ve managed to actually finish… my precious novella-baby!

manuscript

One thought on “So… I finished it!

Leave a Reply

