“Diary of a Tree-Sitter” available to read now through Tincture Journal

Issue Five of Tincture Journal is out and aside from my story “Diary of a Tree-Sitter” it also features work by my writing buddies: a story by Jodi Cleghorn and a poem by SB Wright. (Along with a plethora of fabulous stories and poems!) If you click on the image above you can get it from Tomely, or direct from the Tincture website, as  well as through the Kobo and Kindle stores.

Excerpt:

1/1/08

The first tree I ever saved was my dad.

3/1/08

Last night there was a storm so fierce I thought it would blow me out of the tree. In the dark I huddled on the platform, trusting in the ropes that secured me, drenched by rain flung sideways by the wind. I didn’t sleep until it blew itself out in the early morning. All night I thought about my first tree-sit, when I was fourteen. I think Dad would be proud of me.

To read more, support the Journal!

One thought on ““Diary of a Tree-Sitter” available to read now through Tincture Journal

Leave a Reply

