Aurealis publication: “Poppies”

A little while ago I mentioned a sale that I was keeping close until I had contracts sorted. That took a while due to gremlins and then I figured I would just announce when it was live and ready to go.

So today you can get my short story “Poppies” at Aurealis magazine. “Poppies” is a horror fantasy, probably not for the ultra-squeamish, and deals with some pretty uncomfortable subject matter. It’s one of those stories that come out of something horrible you see and can’t quite process. I wrote a scene, and then Jason prompted me to write the WHOLE story. So big thanks to my awesome mentor for kicking me up the bum.

Leave a Reply

