Postive number 1: Writers of the Future

I’ve been pretty quiet on here, but that’s because I’ve been busy writing and living and I didn’t want to update before I had a) blog post proof and b) contracts signed.

So clearly I have good news, and yes, my (fiction) drought was broken.

So the first positive is that my very first Writers of the Future submission made semi-finals. If you have a look at just how long the honourable mention list is, you start to gain a sense of how big the competition is. So I’m pretty stoked to get my name up there in the semi-final list.

I have more good news to share, but just waiting on those contracts ;).

Leave a Reply

