The Included Middle Vol. 10: Spiritcoaster

It’s inevitable that I will have some days of double up posts this month. 😉 New Included Middle, “Spiritcoaster”, is LIVE!

This one is, fairly typically, a bit of an experiment—in tone and expression this time. My character has a particular way of speaking that I wanted to remain true to, but as always I’m wondering if it crosses the line. I’ve written Irish accents and Australian speech mannerisms before but it’s always a bit anxiety-inducing when you are taking on a different race. She’s also quite conversational in tone, I actually had to go back and rewrite bits where I did a lot of showing, because it didn’t fit the immersion into the character. A weird experiment.

I’m quite partial to Lloyd’s musical offering on this one, probably one of my faves.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

