AHWA Mentoring Program

I posted a little while back that I’d applied for the 2012 Australian Horror Writers Association’s Mentoring Program. It seemed like a great opportunity to take my writing to the next level, particularly as a lot of my stories end up as horror but I always wonder if they are “horror enough”. The application was based on quality of writing as one criteria, so I submitted my application and excerpts and hoped for the best.

On the 20th of August I started chewing my nails, wondering about the results. Last night I got an email telling me I was successful! So I’m to be mentored by Jason Fischer, and I’m as excited as a policeman with two truncheons!

Busy busy!

2 thoughts on “AHWA Mentoring Program

  1. Holy cow… that is absolutely brilliant news Stacey. I’m so very very pleased for you. That’s just… perfectly timed early birthday present for you.

    See told you it would all come together for you.

Leave a Reply

