Review of Bloody Parchment (whereby I get a mention)

This morning I woke up to news that Bloody Parchment: Hidden Things, Lost Things and other stories had been reviewed. I clicked on it somewhat apprehensively, as I’m still fairly new to this review business. It’s not really that scary being reviewed as part of an anthology, generally the worst that will happen is a non-mention or a one line description that makes it clear the reviewer wasn’t enthused by the story. Very rarely have I seen a review where a short story in an anthology is hammered. But still. Best to go in with wary gut-tightness just in case.

However, no need! My story was listed as a stand out for the reviewer, which made me do a happy dance. I’m enough of a newbie to enjoy validation of my efforts by people who don’t know me.

If you haven’t read the anthology yet and you’re into horror, go read it! It’s well worth the time. If you have read it, please leave a review on Amazon or Goodreads. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

