Reads

I started writing a really whingy post. I deleted it. Suffice to say I miss writing so much it hurts, I need to accept my current reality but I’m fighting it. Probably should read Buddhism for Mothers again.

One positive of my current reality is that I’m getting a lot of time to read (sounds blissful right?) Thought I’d share with you.

So far in the last few weeks I’ve read the Hunger Games trilogy, Kaaron Warren’s Walking the Tree, Paolo Bacigalupi’s The Windup Girl, Sara Gruen’s Water for Elephants, Margo Lanagan’s Yellowcake; started Mistification by Kaaron Warren and Palimpsest by Catherynne Valente; and continued with Year’s Best Australian Fantasy and Horror 2010. There are some great reads in there (Windup Girl was a standout).

Will hopefully review in more detail in coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

