Bunkering down

Well, I started off November with great intentions as far as writing goes, but as time crept on I realised I had other priorities I needed to put first. So the mad sewing frenzy for Christmas started, which has played tag with my need to organise for baby.

I’m now on the home stretch, I have anywhere from a few hours to 2 weeks to go until I give birth. I have no space in my head for writing. I will miss it and I’m a little sad I didn’t get to finish some stories I worked on in anticipation of submitting in December and early next year. So far I haven’t achieved my goal of becoming published through the cut-throat submission process. But that’s ok. I will get back to it because it has become such an important part of my life.

So the next post here will probably be a birth announcement, unless I magically have something accepted really soon!

Leave a Reply

